DSM16 - Shutdown

In certain situations, you may want to turn off or restart your UCx Digital Station Module. In many cases, users simply disconnect and reconnect the power cord to reboot their system. We do not recommend this approach, because disconnecting the power may leave the file system with some files open and/or only partially written. Even though the system is designed to recover from such situations, a file system check is typically required during the next system startup (this operation can add up to several minutes to your system startup time). Due to that, the use of the UCx Digital Station Module Web-based Configuration Utility is strongly recommended when shutting down or restarting the Digital Station Module.

To turn off or restart your UCx Digital Station Module, perform the following steps:

  1. Open the UCx Digital Station Module Web-based Configuration Utility
  2. From the System tab, select Shutdown
  3. Select the desired action (Halt to stop the system before you power it down or Reboot to restart the system) and press the Proceed button to initiate the action.
  4. You will be asked if you want to continue this action.  Press the OK or Cancel button.

Note: When you initiate shutdown or restart of your UCx Digital Station Module, active calls are dropped without any warning to the participants in those calls!

DSM_SystemShutdown.png

DSM_SystemShutdownRebootWarning.png
 

WARNING: If the Halt option is executed, physical access to the UCx Digital Station Module device will be necessary to restart the system.