InfinityOne Release 2 - Removing Users

There are two methods to remove users. Users can either be deactivated or deleted. Care should be taken before deciding whether to deactivate or delete a user.  

Deactivating a user prevents that user from any new activity assocaited with that user account such as logging in, getting room updates, viewing wallboards, or receiving email updates for new activity or mentions.  Deactivating an account preserves all material posted by that user. This allows important information contributed by that user to remain in each of the channels that the user participated in. Therefore, deactivating is typically the preferred method of removing an employee account, particularly if that user was a knowledge worker and contributed to important company discussions and decisions. A deactivated user account can be activated if desired.

Deleting a user will immediately remove all records asscoiated with that user account, including any messages posted by that user and is permanent.

Deactivating a User Account

Login using the administrator account.
Under Administration -> Accounts, select the user account to be disabled.

iOneDeactivate.png

(Re) Activating a User Account

Login using the administrator account.
Under Administration -> Accounts, select the user account to be re-enabled.
 

iOneActivate.png

Deleting a User Account

Login using the administrator account.
Under Administration -> Accounts, select the user account to be deleted.

iOneDeleteUser.png
 

WARNING: Deleting a user cannot be undone.
 

Page Tags: 
ucc
ucxucc
chat
admin guide
webRTC
infinity
One