Groups

To add a new user group, perform the following steps:

  1. Open the UCx Web-based Configuration Utility
  2. From the System tab, select Users
  3. From the left side column, select Groups
  4. Press the Create New Group button to open the New Group page
  5. Enter the name and the description of the new group and press the Save button

 

To modify configuration of a user group, perform the following steps:

  1. Open the UCx Web-based Configuration Utility
  2. From the System tab, select Users.
  3. From the left side column, select Groups.
  4. For the user group you want to change, press the underlined group name in the Group column to display the View Group page with details about the user group
  5. Press the Edit button to open the Edit Group page
  6. Update the configuration data for the user group
  7. Press the Apply Changes button to update the user group

 

To delete an existing user or group, perform the following steps:

  1. Open the UCx Web-based Configuration Utility
  2. From the System tab, select Users.
  3. To remove a user, select Users  from the left side column.
  4. To removve a Group,  select Groups from the left side column,.
  5. For the user/group you want to change, press the underlined group/user name in the User List/Group List column to display the View User/Group page with details about the user/group.
  6. Press the Delete button to delete the user/group.